AdenBADN
1 min readApr 1, 2023

--

Well, it's difficult, weighing up the trade-offs of putting certain posts behind the members-only wall in order to earn from it.

Life calls for me to earn, quick, but the sacrifice I'd be making to potential readership and connecting with other writers (such as yourself, for an example) has me conflicted.

On top of that, there's no guarantee of earnings either, and although I'd like to come up with 'the perfect plan' of how to decide which posts to put behind the wall and which to leave free for everyone to read, who knows what psychology goes behind that?

Would I be more likely to put the higher quality writing behind the wall and leave 'the scraps' to the rest? I want to actively avoid that being the case.

I don't know. I hate this decision. I guess this is one of them "good problems" that I hear about in films and such...

We both have more options open to us now. Each of them are great, but also suck. Ah well, we'll figure something out!

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN