AdenBADN
2 min readApr 7, 2023

--

To me personally, the interest in philosophy is more geared towards relating more effectively to everything around me. That could mean living a good life, but it doesn't have to, and I'm not exactly sure what that is anyway.

It's philosophy and various sciences that helped me overcome false abstractions, divisive ideology, belief systems as a whole, etc. etc.

My own philosophising also hasn't been locked into moral issues. Although I do have a discipline, a code (a huge write-up coming on that very soon) I was always more interested in getting to "the truth" about things, for no grander purpose than being able to either understand it or interact with it in a way that doesn't disarm or delude me, which is what most belief systems I bounced between did in one form or another.

I don't weigh myself down in the most abstract of questions either; those thoughts defined and perpetuated by other thoughts alone. I see them as philosophical traps where we start to float up into the clouds - which is fine for people who are into that. I just want the stuff that's directly applicable to my life.

Dealing with false abstractions, discovering insight and understand that, when applied, liberates from the consequences of "bad thinking" such as anxiety, depression, other various psychological complexes.

I hope your philosophising affords you many great insights in the future - aka cures and solutions for the 'poison' that seems to be weighing heavy in your thoughts.

It does in mine too a great deal of the time. That's just our challenge, I suppose.

I'll be keeping up to date with your posts and going through your old ones soon.

Thanks for sharing.

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN