AdenBADN
1 min readApr 7, 2023

--

RIP Fresco.

I'm glad to see he gets a decent mention here, and that this post has gained so much traction in order to bring some recognition to his contributions.

I found out about him through the Zeitgeist: Addendum documentary, and it was the first time I had ever come across someone talking solutions that aren't regular policy changes, but actual structural changes, if I can call them that.

This is exactly what I needed at the time, because I was battling a defeatist mindset, thinking that there will be no solutions because the game is rigged. The hours I spent listening to Fresco (and gladly, e-mailing with him before he passed) helped me overcome this like nothing else would.

His influence and words are all over my writing, and I'll continue to mention his name and the RBE concept wherever I can.

Much appreciated. Looking forward to checking out more of your work.

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN