AdenBADN
1 min readMar 28, 2023

--

It's great to read that you don't reduce your experiences to a set of reasons to become hateful and bitter, like I see so often in this world today.

What you experienced in school as a minority, of course I don't even know the half of it. But you clearly haven't allowed yourself to be reduced to that perceived social minority or an ideological group. While it has its influence and its place, it's not the be-all end-all definition of you.

Instead, I get the sense that you embrace the fact that you are part of the overall oneness of the true minority in this world, and that is the individual. You could also say a critical or free-thinker, but even these terms have been co-opted by various groups and institutions over the years.

This comes with a whole different set of challenges, and I've not managed to find any "group" out there who can offer up much insight into how we deal with those challenges. In fact, for their own ideological, political, egotistical reasons, they are more likely to gatekeep this insight and try to direct your journey through their own channels.

Stand strong, stay free, and don't get co-opted. Move only when you're ready. - - - But I also get the sense that I don't need to tell you any of this, that I'm not telling you anything you're not already aware of.

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN