AdenBADN
Apr 1, 2023

--

I am absolutely going to go through all your posts.

I realised recently I'm not making enough time for films these days, and I miss them! Also, old films... By old, I mean pre-birthyear of 1988.

I recently managed to catch the original Scarface and Lord of the Flies. Seems these old films make me nostalgic for a time I never experienced. Before this year, I absolutely hated the idea of watching a film that I considered "old."

I've been missing out.

That's why I highlighted your words "recency bias." That could be a good term for my own bias against "old" films!

Glad to connect with you here. Looking forward to reading more!

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN