AdenBADN
1 min readMay 18, 2023

--

Hey Tesie, I'm really glad you enjoyed this piece.

In the past, I, like many others, have wasted too much time coming from a position that pretty much everything we do will lead to our downfall in some way or another. And there are a lot of reasons to think that, but, as I always find myself pointing out, thinking is no shortcut to truth, and the map is not the territory.

We might have a lot of challenges in front of us, but we've also overcome a great deal too, any one of which could just as easily have led to a kind of never-ending pessimism that seems impossible to break free from.

If people can just find a way to reorient their focus and establish a balance between reasons to feel upset and the things that empower us, there'll be far fewer of us who are trapped in, see through, and operate from positions where we are already defeated.

This is a small part of what I'm trying to contribute to here.

Thanks for your words, and nice to meet you!

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN