AdenBADN
Apr 18, 2023

--

Great piece. Straight to the point, and at every turn you show how these ancient insights can be applied to the needs of our modern world.

I'll be reading Vasquez's book for sure.

I first became interested in Stoicism some years ago when I picked up the old book "Mind in the Making" by James Harvey Robinson.

In one of the first lines of chapter 1, he writes "an old Stoic proverb holds that people are tormented mostly by the ways they think of things rather than by the things themselves." I'm pretty sure I had to put the book down for a second there because I instantly recognised that this is something I'd been struggling with for many years, although I didn't realise it until I read those words.

Thanks.

Looking forward to reading more of your pieces.

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN