AdenBADN
1 min readMar 31, 2023

--

Anxiety is such a tricky one, and there are often way too many factors/variables to be able to spot them all or deal with them all.

For me, my anxiety was rooted in the language of my own thinking. Not only do I deal in information daily that is enough to put anyone on a bit of an anxious edge, but the language of my thinking was completely inadequate to deal with it, and my personal struggles along with it.

Looking back, I don't know how I ever thought the language of my thinking could produce anything BUT anxiety, depression and so on.

On top of that, I'm a "dark thinker" who can often be very self-critical. The tendency to be self-critical, especially embedded into the language of your own thinking, can actually make it so you end up at war with yourself, or some other kind of anxiety-driven self-destructive path.

Keep going with it though! Our challenge, as thinking beings, is also not to be constrained to or defined by our thinking. You have a mind for solutions, too - I can see that - so that will certainly help!

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN