AdenBADN
1 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Although this will no doubt be quite annoying for you, in some way you can take that as a win.

It might even be worth writing an addendum on this piece with some details about the censorship. Hold them to it on Medium and other social media.

I'm hoping this tendency towards hate-speech censorship, so to speak, will turn out to be a "the more they abuse it, the quicker it crashes" situation.

There's a perceivable attitude shift happening towards all of this censorship and oppression happening freely under the guise of fighting hate-speech and protecting customers' ears and whatever other seemingly altruistic motivations they claim to have.

It's see-through, and more and more people are getting sick of it each day, especially with how easy it is to accidentally violate the rules surrounding the whole fuckery of pronouns, misgendering, dead-naming etc.

Did somebody report you for your post or was it reviewed as standard by some moderator?

I haven't used social media for quite some time now, although I'm reconsidering it for the sake of sharing writing. There's just so much noise, and I don't want it in my head constantly. It already takes up too much space and energy just to keep up with some of the nonsense going on, but I'm reluctant to really get stuck in to social media again because I don't want to be in the middle of it all.

Any thoughts on that? Would you say it's worth diving in in order to share writing?

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN