AdenBADN
1 min readMar 31, 2023

--

100%

Having these realisations myself as a relatively new user. 100 follows is great and all, but follows from REAL people who have an active interest in things I'm interested in, and developing connections with other writers whose works I both enjoy and respect, is much more substantial.

If my writing is an attempt at communication, why wouldn't I reach out and communicate with other writers directly alongside that?

What would stop someone? Primarily, I suppose, it would be that they just don't read from others.

And I have to say... I am having a fucking blast connecting with other writers on here, and the things I have been reading lately - whether I agree with the content or not - have been an incredible way to make the days (and the inside of my brain, which I happen to be stuck with) more interesting.

Glad to connect with you and read your piece. I look forward to more!

--

--

AdenBADN

Believe and Disbelieve Nothing. Philosophy. Technology. Unity. A futurist living in the present t.me/adenbadn / adenbadn@pm.me / buymeabeer.com/AdenBADN